Posted in Uncategorized

NYC marathon training update #4

I don’t normally post this frequently between updates, but I thought that this milestone deserves a post dedicated to it. Are you ready to hear what it is? Are you sure? Okay, here it is.

In the month of July…

I ran 100 miles.

That’s ONE HUNDRED miles in 31 days. To a seasoned long distance runner, this may seem trivial, but to me, this is HUGE. HUGEEEEEEEEE. I’m just one step closer to finishing that marathon in November. 🙂

2015to2016
My monthly mileage from 2015 to present using Nike+

 

Author:

My name is Mai and I am a graduate student pursuing a PhD in biology. When not hard at work, I can be found training for a race, traveling the world, or talking about Disneyland.

2 thoughts on “NYC marathon training update #4

Leave a Reply

