Posted in Running, Thoughts

Man Crush Monday

Running is tough. Running without a strong support group or running buddies is even tougher. The isolation gets to you when you run by yourself and I, personally, cannot run 10+ miles without someone beside me.

That is why today, I’d like to recognize my boyfriend for Man Crush Monday. Training for a marathon is no easy task and it definitely hasn’t been easy for me. Fortunately, my boyfriend has been nothing but supportive of my quest for marathon greatness. Cue cheesiness.

  1. He has never been a fan of cardio, but bought a bike so that he could follow me on my long runs.
  2. For our anniversary, he bought me a box full of my favorite running snack, Honey Stinger waffles because I’m too cheap to do so.
  3. Awhile ago, I came across something called a Good Luck Box. It’s a box full of handpicked items from running experts to help you before, during, or after your race. I was really excited about it and told him about it. He upped and surprised me with one for my NYC marathon in November.

I am one lucky girl. 🙂

So tell me, who’s your MCM?

 

Author:

My name is Mai and I am a graduate student pursuing a PhD in biology. When not hard at work, I can be found training for a race, traveling the world, or talking about Disneyland.

Leave a Reply

