Posted in Friday Finds, Running, Thoughts

Friday Finds -Running Addiction

Happy Friday, but more importantly Happy Veterans Day! Thank you to all of the Veterans who fought for our country. 🙂

Now onto the topic of the day – my running addiction!

img_7100
Here’s my race bib collection. Now that I think about it, I may have a slight running problem. 🙂

I’ve still been experiencing the marathon high and I uh…signed up for a few more races. Oops. I haven’t exactly recovered from the marathon, but I’m definitely ready for my next race. At least, I’m mentally ready. Physically? Not so much. I’m still resting my legs so I don’t seriously injure myself and the recovery process is a little longer than I’d like.

So because I can’t actually run to soothe my running addiction, I thought I’d talk about it or at least share some articles I found to be truly relatable.

10 Runner Milestones

When do you consider yourself a runner? When you’ve jogged a few times a week? Or when you’ve bought your first pair of running shoes? How about when you’ve competed in a race and crossed that finish line? Personally, I considered myself a runner when I started going crazy after a few days of not running. Yep, that was probably the moment.

24 Pictures That Will Make Runners Laugh Then Put On Their Sneakers

Thank you to the Running Princess for this hilarious article. I am guilty of SO MANY of these (6, 8, 9, DEFINITELY 14, etc), but I am currently experiencing a lot of #1 at the moment. I know I have to rest, but WHY do I have to rest? Such a dilemma. #runnerproblems

Runner’s World Run Streak

Thank you to Ashley for introducing me to this awesome challenge. With the holiday season coming up, it’s going to be super tempting to just stay indoors and eat anything you can get your hands on. I know. I’ve been guilty of this many MANY times. To help combat the laziness that comes along with the holidays, Runner’s World has a Run Streak Challenge. There is no nudity involved. I promise. The challenge is to run at least one mile a day starting from Thanksgiving (November 24th) and ending on New Year’s Day (January 1st). I’m scheduled to do a Turkey Trot this year so I’m already off to a good start. Hopefully, I can keep it up for 39 days.

There you have it – my friday finds! I hope you enjoyed them. I know I did.

Did you relate to the articles like I did? And more importantly, will you be doing the Runner’s World Run Streak with me? It’ll be fun. 🙂 

 

Author:

My name is Mai and I am a graduate student pursuing a PhD in biology. When not hard at work, I can be found training for a race, traveling the world, or talking about Disneyland.

3 thoughts on “Friday Finds -Running Addiction

Leave a Reply

