Posted in Race Reports, Running, Training

40 Thoughts I had during the NYC Marathon

Last week, I ran 26.2 miles for the first time in my life. It was the furthest I ever ran. It was also the longest. For 4 hours 48 minutes and 49 seconds, I placed one foot in front of the other and during that time, you can bet that I had some crazy and not so crazy thoughts. Here they are from start to finish.thoughtslist

I might have missed a few thoughts along the way, but overall, my thoughts were positive. It kept my spirits up and I felt invincible when I crossed the finish line. Obviously, the pain set in after the adrenaline was gone, but it was worth it.

What kind of thoughts do you have while running? 

Author:

My name is Mai and I am a recent PhD graduate. :) When not hard at work, I can be found training for a race, traveling the world, or talking about Disneyland. Come join me on my journey and help me navigate this world. :)

4 thoughts on “40 Thoughts I had during the NYC Marathon

    1. I’m glad you enjoyed it. Please let me know if you have any questions and have a blast! It was my first marathon and I loved it so much I signed up for the Chicago one this year. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

