Posted in Running

Thankful Thanksgiving

With Thanksgiving right around the corner, I thought it’d be fitting to thank the people that have inspired me to go runner crazy. Whether intentionally or not, these people have made an impact on me for the better.

Ria, Melani, and Erin – You were the first few people I knew that ran half marathons. Even though we never discussed it, me secretly stalking your photos planted the seed in my brain. Haha! I am eternally thankful for you three sending me on the crazy half marathoner path. ๐Ÿ™‚

Saifย and Michaelย – My marathon buddies. Saif, thank you for your marathon wisdom. The tips you gave were awesome and really helpful. Michael, for being my actual marathon buddy. Even though, we are in different cities and ran different marathons, we helped keep each other accountable throughout the process and became marathoners the same day. Marathon twinsies? ๐Ÿ™‚

rnr-edited
Two years ago at all of our first half marathons except for Michael (far right)

Boyfriend – I’ve said it a million times, but thank you for spending your Saturday mornings with me as I run for 3 – 4 hours at a time. Also, for letting me GO ON AND ON AND ON about running shoes, and other running related things without getting the least bit annoyed. I am definitely thankful for that.

img_7142
The boyfriend and I after the NYC marathon on our flight back homeย 

My family – Support from you means the world to me. Having you out on the sidelines cheering me on is just one of the best feelings a girl could have. Thanks a billion. ๐Ÿ™‚

You – Yes, you. Friends and fellow bloggers. ๐Ÿ™‚ You reading my posts, liking them, and/or commenting on them has meant so much to me. You guys unknowingly kept me going on days when all I wanted to do was lay in bed and bingewatch netflix. Thank you!

Have a Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

 

Author:

My name is Mai and I am a recent PhD graduate. :) When not hard at work, I can be found training for a race, traveling the world, or talking about Disneyland. Come join me on my journey and help me navigate this world. :)

7 thoughts on “Thankful Thanksgiving

      1. Lol i really dont know what a lot of followers is or anything like that! I think it’s bc I connect with other people on WordPress. I just read their posts and comment lol. Oh andd i have Twitter but Idk if that really contributes much. I will try to analyze more of what i do and I’ll get back to you ;))

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

