Posted in BibRave Reviews, Running, Thoughts

I’m a BibRave Pro!

I have some great news that I’ve been sitting on for about a week and have decided to now share it with all of you. Apologies for not telling you sooner, but I had to let all the excitement die down or else you’d be seeing exclamation points all over this post. LOL. Okay, are you ready?

BibRavePro
Bib Rave Pro 2017

I have been selected to be a BibRave Pro!

So what does that exactly mean, you ask?

Well, as a BibRave Pro, I get free race entries and running products to test out. I’ll post the reviews on this blog and you are completely welcome and encouraged to pick my brain about the product. I promise these reviews will be solely my opinion and no one else’s. Not only will I be reviewing races and products, I’ll also have access to race discount codes for certain races. I will be creating a page for those discounts soon so stay tuned!

Being a part of the BibRave Pros also means that I belong to an awesome community of runners that constantly motivate each other to keep going. We meet up once a week on Twitter (Tuesdays, 6 pm PST) #BIBCHAT and chat about the product of the week and other running related things.

Here’s a little bit of information about BibRave. The company launched in 2013 and works with races and brands to help them engage with runners and ultimately drive more sales and registrations. BibRave.com is also a website where you can find and review races. It’s like YELP, but for races. I personally find it useful because the review is from the runner’s perspective. I’m always scrambling around trying to figure out the logistics and some runners will give tips on how to avoid the stress. Runners comment on ease of bib pick up, weather, elevation, aid stations, and any race thing you can think of.

If you would like to learn more about being a BibRavePro (ambassador), click here.

 

 

 

 

 

Author:

My name is Mai and I am a recent PhD graduate. :) When not hard at work, I can be found training for a race, traveling the world, or talking about Disneyland. Come join me on my journey and help me navigate this world. :)

14 thoughts on “I’m a BibRave Pro!

  1. Congratulations from a fellow BRP newbie – I found out last week so will be joining in the class of 2017 🙂 I also announced on my blog this evening…look forward to becoming part of the community and following your blog…best of luck!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

