Posted in Running

Grabbing Life by the Handful – A Handful Sports Bra Review

Disclaimer: I received the Closer Bra from Handful  as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews! No further compensation was given and as always, all opinions are my own. 

“Grabbing Life by the Handful” is their motto and boy oh boy, does this really resonate with me right now. I’m injured and unable to run so instead of letting it get me down too much, I’m fighting back and making the most of it. 🙂 Fortunately, my injury didn’t come until after I had gotten some test runs in with Handful’s newest sports bra so I can report back and give you all a little discount code if you’re interested in trying out their things. 🙂

I wrote about Handful at the end of last year when I reviewed their Adjustable Bra and  they are truly one of my favorite sports bras to date. They are ultra comfy, come in super cute colors, and their “flatter, not flatten” motto is a favorite of mine. 🙂

Their newest sports bra is called the Closer Bra, which was actually designed for women who need a little bit more support. Despite the extra support it gives you, it’s actually still pretty breathable. There’s mesh panels along the sports bra and the fabric is moisture wicking, which is a MUST for sports bras.

And the best part? There’s a ZIPPER IN THE FRONT. Oh my god, I love this about the bra. I’ve had other sports bras that consists of more fabric and taking them off after a sweaty workout is a PAIN. I feel like I’m going to pull a muscle trying to get out of them. With the zipper, you just unzip and unhook the clasp and voila, you’re free. It’s super easy and there isn’t any hassle about trying to wiggle your arm out of the sports bra. Hooray!

IMG_4365

Like all of their other bras, the Closer Bra comes with removable “Lights Out” pads. Their pads help with the “Flatter, not flatten” aspect, which again, I love. LOL

I’ve run in them at least 5 times now on runs ranging from 3 to 11 miles and have experienced no chafing. The fabric was really breatheable and I didn’t find the extra support restricting during my runs. Personally, I found that there is a slight issue with the zipper hitting the top part of my chest, but I just move it down a little bit and the issue is gone. I spoke to other Pros who tested it out and the majority of them never had this issue. I may just be the unicorn on that one. 🙂

IMG_4286

My favorite sports bra is still definitely their adjustable bra because I simply do not need all that extra support, but I admire their ability to make super cute bras for all ranges of people. I mean, who doesn’t want to look cute in their workout clothes?

If you want to read a little bit more about these sports bras, you can also go ahead and read my review of their Adjustable bra hereYou can also use code “BIBRAVE” for 10% off. 🙂 

And click below to see what other BibRave Pros have to say about this sports bra. 🙂

BeckyThanhChristineJessica – VanessaDeanneReneeLindsey M – Kim T – Stephanie D – Lissa – AngieMeredith

 

 

 

Author:

My name is Mai and I am a recent PhD graduate. :) When not hard at work, I can be found training for a race, traveling the world, or talking about Disneyland. Come join me on my journey and help me navigate this world. :)

Leave a comment