Posted in Running

Dropping Fbombs left and right – A Fbomb product review

Disclaimer: I received a 16 pack variety count of Fbomb macadamia nut butters as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review, find, and write race reviews!

When Bibrave gave the Bibrave Pros a chance to test the FBomb macadamia nut butters, I was intrigued. I am a huge fan of peanut butter and more recently when I went on the whole 30 diet – which I only completed 21 days of – I tried almond butter and was pleasantly surprised at how addicted I was to it.

For the past few weeks, I’ve been snacking on these Fbomb nut butters in various forms and have found that they are fairly versatile for snacking and can actually help me curb my snack cravings a bit. 🙂 If you haven’t heard of Fbomb, here are a few tidbits about Love You Foods LLC, the company that makes them.

The company is founded by Kara and Ross, two strong supporters of the low-carb/high-fat diet (think Keto, Paleo, whole 30, etc). While it was easy for them to find healthy proteins and vegetables while traveling, the same could not be said for fats. Thus, Fbombs, a quality source of healthy fats, were born.

The Fbomb macadamia nut variety 16 count pack comes with 4 different flavors – salted chocolate macadamia, macadamia with coconut, macadamia pecan with sea salt, and macadamia with sea salt. The butter comes in a easy to rip packaging where you can just throw it into a lunch bag, knead the packaging to mix, rip the top off, and eat as is. Thank goodness for that. They’ve saved me in a few instances where I haven’t been able to cook the night before and pack a healthy lunch for the next day.

I’ve tried all the flavors and my favorite is the macadamia with coconut. I’ve tried all of them as is and they’re all yummy, but I have a slight bias towards the one with coconut. 🙂  The consistency is runnier than peanut butter so it’s easier to eat as is without having to dilute it with anything, although I’d still have water on hand if possible.

You might ask, “Where else could I use these nut butters?” Well, I can tell you that I tried them in both overnight oats and granola and both snacks go great with the nut butter. For overnight oats, I used this recipe and substituted the peanut butter with the macadamia nut butter and it was delicious. I did the same for the granola recipe.

Honestly, if you’re looking for a healthy source of fats, I’d recommend trying these out. They are keto friendly, paleo friendly, no sugar added, gluten free, non-GMO, vegetarian friendly, vegan friendly, dairy free, and peanut free. Honestly, if you have a dietary restriction, you can still probably eat these. I wish I had found these earlier. Maybe I would have lasted the entire month of my whole 30 challenge. LOL.

To find out more about what other Bibrave Pros had to say, click below.

Meridith – Ash – Deborah – Lissa – Erica – Ken – Scott – Barb – Juan – Ryan

 

 

Author:

My name is Mai and I am a recent PhD graduate. :) When not hard at work, I can be found training for a race, traveling the world, or talking about Disneyland. Come join me on my journey and help me navigate this world. :)

2 thoughts on “Dropping Fbombs left and right – A Fbomb product review

Leave a comment