Posted in BibRave Reviews, Discount Codes, Running

Ready Set Move – A Fitness Subscription Box

Disclaimer: I received two Ready Set Move Subscription Boxes as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review, find, and write race reviews!

Hi you all! How have you all been? It’s been so long since I last posted anything. 2020 was quite a year and now we’re in 2021, where things are starting to look up, at least I hope they are. I hope you’re all doing well. If you were experiencing the same 2020, I was, you’ll have maybe lost some motivation to work out. I started out pretty strong at the beginning of the pandemic, but as the months passed by, it was harder for me to stay motivated to keep active. I bet I wasn’t the only one.

Now that it’s 2021 and more and more people are getting vaccinated, we’re starting to see more in-person races happening. I’m even signed up for a 25k trail race that’s supposed to happen in June. Eeek! I’m nowhere in the shape I want to be at for this race, so it’s time to get back to it and start training.

Recently, BibRave was given the opportunity to have some of their ambassadors try out a fitness subscription box called the Ready.Set.Move Box and since I was starting to consistently run more often to prep for my 25k, I figured I’d give it a shot. Anything to motivate me to train a bit more, right? A few things about the box.

  • It’s a quarterly subscription box geared towards people who are passionate about moving towards their fitness goals. These boxes are shipped out every January, April, July, and October.
  • Each box consists of fitness related products, always valued at $100+ and can be used during workouts/training cycles.
  • Each individual box cost $49.99, but if you sign up for the whole year, you can save $20 (Total: $179.99)

I received their January and April box and have had about a month and a half to try out some of the products. Below are my thoughts.

  • Each box represented the season that it came in in a unique way. I was pleasantly surprised to find that my January box contained products that were geared more primarily on being visible as the days were shorter. The box had a Nathan Sports Hyper Bright Strobe that I could clip onto my running shoe, a SpiBeams LED cap to light up the path, and a Brooks Greenlight headband that was a reflective bright yellow I could wear around my head and keep my ears warm during the Winter runs. As someone who really didn’t invest in any good lighting during my runs even though I ran primarily in the evenings, I was pretty happy that these items arrived.
Spibeam LED cap with Nathan Sports Hyper Bright Strobe
  • Not all of the products are targeted for the season. Some of the products can be used year-round. Examples of these would be recovery products like Trigger Point’s Nano LTE, KT Recovery Pain relief gel, and Floyd’s on the Go Recovery Protein, which also came in my January box. There are also hydration and fueling products like Nuun’s Sport/Energy tablets and Honesty Stinger gels/waffles that came in one or both of my boxes.
  • Experimenting will be key. I think that with subscription boxes, you have to keep an open mind. There will be products that you’re not so sure about, but the whole point of subscription boxes is to discover what products are out there and give them a try. Not all of them will be winners, but you won’t know until you try them out. For an example, in my April box, there was a packet of Bob’s Red Mill Almond Protein Flour included. Normally, I wouldn’t go out of my way to buy this in the store, but now that I have, I’m excited to experiment with it. On the back of the packaging, it said I could use this flour to make protein almond butter. It also says I can make smoothies with it so I’m very excited to try and incorporate it into my meals.
  • Surprises are fun most of the time, right? Isn’t it exciting to receive a box in the mail full of gear that will motivate you towards your fitness goals? Personally, I love surprise packages full of goodies so this was right up my alley.
Bracoo calf compression sleeves with Brooks Greenlight Headbad

Below are just a few of my favorite items that I received within the two boxes are listed below.

  • Spibeams LED cap – I don’t wear head lamps as they bother me a bit or maybe I just haven’t found the right one yet. With the Spibeams LED cap, it’s literally a hat you wear and it just happens to have lights built into the front and back of it.
  • TriggerPoint LTE – My plantar fasciitis comes and goes, but whenever I feel it coming back, I like to use this to roll out my foot. I have a few other rollers, but this one is nice and small and I just roll it out when I’m sitting down at work. 🙂
  • La Colombe Nitro Brew – My January box had the Triple Espresso shot and my April box had the Sicilian lemons version. Coffee is a must to survive so this was such a great surprise.
  • KT tape’s Chafe Safe Anti-chafe wipes – Again, there are so many products out there and I love testing them all. I had been using other types of gliding agents that would prevent chafing, but apparently there are now wipes that do the same thing! Who knew?
January Subscription Box

The P3R company that puts these Ready.Set.Move Subscription boxes is ships out their boxes on the 25th of Jan, Apr, Jul, and October. If you’re interested in signing up for a subscription, you can use code “BibRave10” for $10 off your first box. If you have any other questions, please let me know! Thanks!

I’ve also included unboxing videos and reviews from other Bibrave Ambassadors who were able to test the box as well.

MeridithLissa (Review 1) – Lissa (Review 2) – Ken (Review 1) – Ken (Review 2) – Samantha (Unboxing) – ShannonLishaMark Box 1(Unboxing), Mark Box 2 (Unboxing), Patrick PhilLisaSamantha (Review)

Author:

My name is Mai and I am a recent PhD graduate. :) When not hard at work, I can be found training for a race, traveling the world, or talking about Disneyland. Come join me on my journey and help me navigate this world. :)

10 thoughts on “Ready Set Move – A Fitness Subscription Box

  1. Great review, Mai! These boxes have been so great at introducing me to new products – I love the value of them.

    Like

    1. That’s fantastic to hear! This box definitely gives you a lot of variety in fitness gear. Best of luck on your resolution! This seafood box looks fantastic and I am a fan of fish!

      Like

Leave a comment