Posted in Running, Thoughts, Training

All you need is a little marathon inspiration

With only 2 weeks left til marathon time, it’s a little inconvenient that I’ve hit a bit of a running slump. I’ve been making excuses left and right as to why I shouldn’t run.

That changed today.

A friend sent me a blog post titled New York Marathon Inspiration as “fuel” to get me through my 20 miler and honestly, it was just what I needed. After reading that one, this one here, and oh don’t forget this one, I am ready to go!

Don’t get me wrong, I’m still really nervous about my first full marathon, but at least now, I’m excited to run again.

I guess reading about other people’s passion for running reignited my love of running. Woohoo!

I will update next week about how my 20 miler went. Wish me luck!

Author:

My name is Mai and I am a recent PhD graduate. :) When not hard at work, I can be found training for a race, traveling the world, or talking about Disneyland. Come join me on my journey and help me navigate this world. :)

4 thoughts on “All you need is a little marathon inspiration

Leave a Reply

